Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation

Fowler Schools USD 225



Ajax Loading Image


September 23, 2015 special board meeting minutes

Unified School District #225

Special Board Meeting

September 23,2015

Grade School Library



Call to Order: Courtney Wilson called the meeting to order at 7:00 p.m. with the Pledge of Allegiance.


Members present: Mark Bergkamp, Richie Dewell, Steve Lundeen, Tim Milford, Courtney Wilson, Barbara Whitney. Erica Littlewood absent.


Others Present: Tom Dolenz, Superintendent/PK-12 Principal and Julie Jones, Deputy Clerk


Visitors: Amber Zimmerman, Kimberly Copenhaver, Kelly Noland, Jamie Boese


Executive Session: Wilson moved, seconded by Milford to enter into executive session to discuss personnel matters of non elected  personnel in order to protect the privacy interests of the individual(s) to be discussed and that the board return to open session at 8:05 p.m.   Motion carried 6-0.  Board Members, Mr. Dolenz  were present. Time: 7:20




    Lundeen moved, Whitney seconded to place Dave Weber and Donie Shumard on salary based on pay equivalent to the previous year. Motion carried 6-0.


Tim Milford leaves the room.


    Lundeen moved, Whitney  seconded to approve the technology contract for TJ Milford at 3 hours a week on Friday’s at $ 65.00 an hour. No fringe benefits. Motion carried 5-0.


Tim Milford enters the room.


    Milford moved, Bergkamp seconded to approve a stipend of $ 250 per semester,per teacher to Corrie McDowell for mentoring. Currently she is mentoring one teacher at the elementary. Motion carried 6-0.


    Whitney moved, Bergkamp seconded to accept the resignation of Anna Peters. Motion carried 6-0.  


Adjournment: Milford moved, Lundeen seconded to adjourn the meeting. Motion carried 6-0.

Time 8:25