Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation

Fowler Schools USD 225



Ajax Loading Image


April 21, 2021, Board of Education Special Meeting Minutes

Joint Board of Education Meeting 

Meade USD 226 and Fowler USD 225

Meade High School Library 

April 21, 2021

7:00 P.M. 


USD 226 Members and Administration                                             USD 225 Members and Administration                            

Kory Unruh, Board President                                                                 T.J. Milford, Board President                                                

Brad Bird, Board Member                                                                      Fred Boyd, Board Member                                                     

Brock Ediger, Board Member                                                                 Kimberly Copenhaver, Board Member                                 

Darrin Golliher, Board Member                                                              Cathy Heinz, Board Member 

Vince Koons, Board Member                                                                 Tom Huelskamp, Board Member 

Dawn Ross, Board Member                                                                    Ed Rarden, Board Member 

Ryan Stapleton, Board Member                                                             Jared Weber, Board Member 

Kenneth Harshberger, Superintendent                                                   Cherie Nicholson, Superinendent 

Tyler Flavin, Elementary Principal                                                          Corri McDowell, K-12 Principal 

Brandon Haynes, High School Principal 

Shannon McFall, Clerk of the Board 


Others Present: Leann Krier, Jenny Faurot, and  Amber Zimmerman 


CALL TO ORDER            Kory Unruh, board president, called the meeting to order 

DISCUSS POSSIBLE COOPERATION IN ACTIVITIES BETWEEN DISTRICTS    Meade USD 226 and Fowler USD 225 board of education members and administration met to discuss potential areas to cooperate in activites for 7-8 and 9-12 grades. No decision was reached as both boards will have further discussion during each respective May board meetings. 

ADJOURNMENT    Vnce Koons moved that the meeting be adjourned. Dawn Ross seconded and the motion was approved by Meade USD 226 and Fowler USD 225 by a vote of 14-0. Adjournment was at 9:03 P.M. 


For The Board of Education 


___________________________________________, Board Clerk 


___________________________________________, Board President