Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation

Fowler Schools USD 225



Ajax Loading Image


May 8, 2017 Board of Education meeting minutes

Unified School District #225

Regular Board Of Education Meeting

High School Library, Monday, May 8, 2017 7 p.m.



Call to order:  Tim Milford, President, called the meeting to order at 7:03 p.m.  Pledge of Allegiance was recited and Milford led in prayer.


Members present:  Tim Milford, Jamie Boese and Barb Whitney, Dave Snook, Richie Dewell and Mark Bergkamp were present. Others present were Corrie McDowell, Principal, Jeff Bollinger, Superintendent, Paula Kay Watson, Board Clerk.


Recognition of Visitors/Communication: Visitors present, Tammy Bollinger, Lane Lundeen, Jessica Renfro, Barry Jones, Anna Peters, Frank Peters, Kimberly Copenhaver, Debbie Wise, Donna Norman, Nicelle Thornburg, Annette Keith, Lynn Chance, Randy Leis, Judy Dewell, Ashley Boyd, Andy Boyd, Jeremy Foster, Dave Weber, Seth Hageman, Grace Medrano, Jodi Downs, Mickey Stout, Fred Boyd, Jennifer Godfrey, Tammy Bird, Katherine Market, Cathy Heinz, Van J. Heinz, Pam Shumard, Janet Huelskamp, Tom Huelskamp, Decina Heinz, Amanda Stout, Diane Hageman and Shane Wichert


Approve Consent Agenda: Lundeen moved, seconded by Whitney to approve the minutes and as presented. Snook moved and Lundeen seconded to approve the bills as presented.  Motion carried 7-0.



            Principal:  Mrs. McDowell gave her report

            Economic Development, Jamie Boese, representative, the next meeting was tomorrow.

            Special Education, Tim Milford, representative, missed the last meeting.

            A+ Network (SKI-CAN), Steve Lundeen, representative, gave his report

            Superintendent: Mr. Bollinger gave his report




Catch Group:  Lane Lundeen, Jennifer Godfrey and Tammy Bird talked about the Catch Group and would like to get Fowler more involved with it.


Barry Jones:  Jones spoke along with Tammy Bollinger, Jessica Renfro, Barry Jones, Kimberly Copenhaver, Debbie Wise, Annette Keith, Randy Leis, Judy Dewell, Ashley Boyd, Andy Boyd, Seth Hageman, Grace Medrano, Fred Boyd, Katherine Market, Cathy Heinz, Van J. Heinz, Pam Shumard, Janet Huelskamp, Decina Heinz and board members.


9:18 A 4 minute break was held




Math Solution: Snook moved to offer Sharon McDonald and Betty Husband a contract for 7-12 grade math. Bergkamp seconded. Motion carried 7-0.


Mowers:  Snook moved and Bergkamp seconded to authorize Mr. Bollinger to purchase a 72” Hustler, with the lowest bid. Motion carried 7-0.





Approvals/Acceptances: Snook moved to accept the resignations of Katherine Market, Leann Krier, Annette Keith and Kimberly Copenhaver and hire Megan Adams, Cecilia Hodde, Tiffany Ziebart and Kimberly McLachlan. Whitney seconded. Motion carried 7-0.


Adjournment:  A motion was made by Lundeen, seconded by Whitney to adjourn the meeting.  Motion carried 7-0.  Time: 10:56 p.m.


For The Board of Education


_____________________________________, Board Clerk


_____________________________________, Board President