Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation

Fowler Schools USD 225



Ajax Loading Image


April 3, 2017 Special Board of Education meeting minutes

Unified School District #225

Special Board Of Education Meeting

High School Library, Monday, April 3, 2017 7 p.m.



Call to order:  Tim Milford, President, called the meeting to order at 7:02 p.m.  Pledge of Allegiance was recited and Milford led in prayer.


Members present:  Tim Milford, Jamie Boese, Barb Whitney, Dave Snook, Steve Lundeen, Richie Dewell, and Mark Bergkamp were present. Others present, Paula Kay Watson, Board Clerk.


Recognition of Visitors/Communication: Dave Weber, Sara Weber, Tia Harris, Erica Foster, Lauren Harvey, Debbie Wise, Donna Norman, Annette Keith, Mickey Stout, Kimberly Copenhaver and Leann Krier.


Milford explained that the meeting would be conducted with the board going into executive session and calling people in one at a time.


Kimberly Copenhaver gave an overview of how the teachers felt and why the Fowler Teachers’ Association asked for the meeting.


Katherine Market joined the meeting at 7:14 p.m.


Executive Session:  A motion was made by Bergkamp, seconded by Lundeen to go into executive session and call teachers in one by one. Motion carried 7-0.  Time: 7:16 p.m.


Copenhaver 7:16-7:23 p.m.

Stout 7:23-7:32 p.m.

Harvey 7:32-7:47 p.m.

Market 7:47-8:04 p.m.

Norman 8:04-8:15 p.m.

Wise 8:15-8:27 p.m.

Keith 8:27-8:44 p.m.

Harris 8:44-9:03 p.m.

Foster 9:03-9:30 p.m.

Copenhaver 9:30-9:41 p.m.


Meeting resumed at 9:42 p.m.


Adjournment:  A motion was made by Lundeen, seconded by Snook to adjourn the meeting.  Motion carried 6-0.  Time:  9:43 p.m.


For The Board of Education


_____________________________________, Board Clerk


_____________________________________, Board President