Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation

Fowler Schools USD 225



Ajax Loading Image


April 20, 2021, Board of Education Special Meeting Minutes

USD #225 Board of Education Special Meeting

April 20, 2021, 7:00 A.M.  



Call to order:  T.J. Milford, Board President, called the meeting to order at 7:00 a.m. 

Members present: Jared Weber, Tom Huelskamp, Cathy Heinz, Fred Boyd and T.J. Milford were present. Others present were Cherie Nicholson, Superintendent, Corri McDowell, Principal, and Erica Littlewood, Board Clerk.

Kimberly Copenhaver arrived at 7:03 a.m.

Ed Rarden arrived at 7:05 a.m.

Recognition of Visitors/Communication: Charlie Littlewood, Emily Dizmang, Kim McLachlan, Ashley Boe, Susan Flax, David Adams, Jenny Faurot, Catalina Zortman, Jeff Zortman, and Megan Adams.   



Senate Bill 40: Susan Flax spoke to the board regarding her SB 40 grievance.

Mask Mandate: Weber moved, seconded by Rarden to retain the revised mask mandate the BOE approved during the April 14, 2021 meeting. Motion carried 6-1.


Adjournment:  A motion was made by Milford, seconded by Huelskamp to adjourn the meeting.  Motion carried 7-0.  Time: 7:12 a.m.


For The Board of Education

_____________________________________, Board Clerk


_____________________________________, Board President